Meet the Executive Committee

Mayor + Super.jpg
Mayor + Super.jpg

Mayor Rob Rolison

City of Poughkeepsie

Mayor + Super.jpg

Dr. Eric Jay Rosser


Poughkeepsie City School District

Co-Chairs of the Poughkeepsie Children's Cabinet

Stacey Bottoms, Associate Minister, Youth Director and Assistant Clerk, Beulah Baptist Church

Dr. Elizabeth Bradley, President of Vassar College

Frank Castella, Executive Director and CEO of the Dutchess County Regional Chamber of Commerce

Natasha Cherry, 6th Ward Council Member, City of Poughkeepsie Common Council; Community Schools Director, Poughkeepsie City School District

Dr. Donald P. Christian, President of SUNY New Paltz

Sally Cross, CEO of the Community Foundations of the Hudson Valley

Brian Doyle, Chief Executive Officer of Family Services

Yvonne Flowers, 5th Ward Council Member, City of Poughkeepsie Common Council

Dr. Peter Grant Jordan, President of Dutchess Community College

Jonathan Jacobson, New York State Assemblyman

Tom Lawrence, Director of the Poughkeepsie Public Library District

Geraldine Laybourne, Co-Founder of Day One Early Learning Community

Timmian Massie, Member, Poughkeepsie Alliance; Chief Marketing/Public Affairs Officer, Rhinebeck Bank

Marcus Molinaro, Dutchess County Executive

Jeannie Montano, President and CEO of the United Way of the Dutchess-Orange Region

Dr. Kevin C. Weinman, President of Marist College

Tamoya Norwood, President of the PTA, Early Learning Center

Kimberly Popken, Poughkeepsie Public School Teachers’ Association President  

Andrea Reynolds, President and CEO of the Dyson Foundation

Dr. Tim Ryan, President of the Culinary Institute of America

Sarah Salem, Councilmember-at Large of the City of Poughkeepsie Common Council

Sue Serino, New York State Senator

Karmen Smallwood, Dutchess County Assistant Commissioner for Youth Services

Gabriela Vega-Matthews, Community Organizer and Advocate

Dr. Felicia Watson, President of the Poughkeepsie City School District Board of Education

Robert Wright, President of Nubian Directions II Inc.

Members of the Executive Committee 

 Working Group Co-Chairs

Learn more about the Chairs by clicking here.

Dr. Julie Riess

Early Childhood Chair

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

Mario Johnson
Out-of-School Enrichment and Learning Chair

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

Call for Applications: Working Group Membership


The selection process of Working Group Members is currently in progress. The Cabinet is seeking applicants with subject matter expertise (including lived experience) in each Early Childhood and

Out-of-School Enrichment and Learning.


Applications are due Wednesday, February 17th at 12PM.

Cabinet Staff Team


Rob Watson Jr.

PHS '05

Co-founder and


  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

Kylynn Grier

PHS '07

Co-founder and Consultant

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

James Watson

Co-founder and Consultant


Kristina Giangreco

Director of Special Projects, Poughkeepsie City School District

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

John Penney

Director of Community Engagement, City of Poughkeepsie

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon